my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  MassageResource.com   » Massage Techniques Discussions   » Misc. Technique Discussions   » electric blanket

Author Topic: electric blanket
erika30
Member # 1036

posted 04-13-2003 02:37 PM     Profile for erika30     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Hi,

This is my first time posting and want to say how much I appreciate all of your commments.

I would like to buy an electric blanket for my massage table. I am sure there are some especially made for massage tables. (i don't think I would buy one from wal-mart). Does anyone us this type of blanket and if so can you give me any feedback/price/wholesaler or retailer's name. Do you put a protective padding between your electric blanket and your table?

Thanks

Erika

Posts: 23 | From: quebec | Registered: Mar 2003  |  IP: Logged
DoLLz
Member # 967

posted 04-13-2003 06:01 PM     Profile for DoLLz     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
i bought an electric mattress pad. YOu could probably find them fairly cheap now that winter is over. Check out clearance sections at the bedding aisles. I bought mine for $20... a lot cheaper than paying $60+ for a table warmer.
Posts: 11 | From: Houston | Registered: Dec 2002  |  IP: Logged
maestra
Member # 590

posted 04-13-2003 06:35 PM     Profile for maestra     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I have both an electric mattress pad from Wal-Mart and a thermophore (one commonly sold specifically for massage tables). I use my thermophore more for outcalls because it is smaller and easier to tote around. I use the electric mattress pad under a regular mattress pad so it does not get stained, under it is a sheepskin to help reflect the heat back up to the client in addition to their own body heat.